End of a Season

This season has come to an end.

Seasons

That statement means a lot of things for my life at the moment.  Many things are changing and as I am very excited, the butterflies in my stomach are going wild!

What am I talking about…

1. I work in a law office and we do income taxes.  A few weeks ago we finished another successful tax SEASON:)

2. I think the winter SEASON is over but up here in northeast Iowa I wonder if that is really the case as it has been cold and rainy.   The Spring season needs to hurry up and get here.

3. I had talked in previous posts about quitting my job and staying home with my kids.  That plan has changed a little.  With much prayer and many conversations with my husband, we have decided that I will keep working but only part time (two days a week  or so) for now and see how it goes.  So a new SEASON in my career and parenting has arrived!

4. This goes along with spring (if it ever comes).  Since I will be home much more I will be working in our large family garden, freezing, canning, etc. to go along with our goal of living a healthier, more “green” lifestyle!  We have also talked about possibly raising chickens so if anyone has any advice in that are, I would appreciate any tips for beginners.  I haven’t a clue how to tackle that SEASON!!

Many things are ending and many new exciting things are beginning.  My growing faith has had a huge role in the changes and I can’t wait to see what God has in store for us!

My goal for my blog is to post more regularly so stick around for more!!

2 responses to “End of a Season

  1. 2 things –

    You’re in NE Iowa! I went to college in Decorah. Now in the Seattle metro area.

    I’m so jealous of your plans for PT work! We’re weighing the possibility – I’ll be spending so much time canning in the fall, I won’t have time for work! 🙂

    • I am in cresco which is only about 20 miles from Decorah!! It has been a hard choice but I think it will be worth! I am jealous about the canning. I plan to learn how to can and do a bunch as well!!!