Day 2: Be Prepared

Day 2 of the 31 days with Consistency & Children

images (19)

Yesterday I listed my morning routine and today I did not follow it completely!  But you know what?   It is okay because this is new and I tried and I have completed part of it.

One of my issues is getting upset with the kids in the morning because none of my children are morning people.  They don’t like getting up no matter what time they went to bed.  They can be very winy and stubborn and I tend to have a short fuse in the morning because I am not a morning person either and I am tired.

I am happy to announce that we had a good morning!!

The key to not losing my temper is to think all actions through before letting them take control.  Prayer is very helpful.  God wants us to talk to him, which I do often throughout the day.  He not only wants us to pray for others but also for ourselves.  God knows before hand what we are thinking and going to do.  We don’t have to tell him because he already knows BUT in order to build a relationship with him, we must talk to him.  This helps me get through the tough times.  Since mornings can be rough that is when I talk to God a lot.  This morning went well and know it is because I gave it all to God!!

images (21)

Back to the consistency with Children.  One thing I am learning is that we need to pick clothes out the night before.  On occasion we do this but not a regular basis.  That is part of the struggle we have in my house each day.  Why not eliminate that issue all together and just plan ahead and be prepared for morning.

So I am going to get their clothes picked out and placed neatly on the table so they can just get dressed.

31d28f676faae3429d0c64f6376defef

Now don’t get me wrong, I know there will be days that I will hear such things as, “I don’t want to wear that today!” or “It is cold today, I am not wearing that!”  I know that will happen but for the most part this should help the mornings go more smoothly.

Does anyone do this already or plan to adopt this idea?  Let me know your thoughts in the comments!!

Check back tomorrow to see how my routine is going!

God Bless each and every one of you.

Crystal~

2 responses to “Day 2: Be Prepared

  1. Well, as you know we do this very consistently. It makes life so much easier for T. to get out of bed & jump into those clothes. I would suggest that if you have issues with little ones that argue the choice you give them to give them 2 options so then they still have some power in the decision. Good luck & keep trudging away!!!

    • Thanks Jess!!! We are working towards routine and things so so much smoother but it is hard to keep going when one is tired! ! Lots of prayer:)