Day 15: Goof off Day

Day 15 of 31 Days of Consistency & Children

used

Let’s not have a plan!

Let’s just go!

How about a drive on a nice sunny day?

You don’t have to go to school today!!

What in the world am I talking about?

Well I am referring to my day today!

My oldest daughter is 15 and a Sophomore in High School.  She has been very busy with Cross Country (which she is not able to run due to an injury), FFA, friends, family, etc.  She has also been a little down in the dumps due to her knee/hip injury which is taking much longer to heal than expected.  It is a very beautiful day in the midwest!!  The sun is out and it is about 50 degrees out.  Mind you that we have had 2 days of cold rain so today is a treat!!

My daughter, Haley was hurting today pretty badly and was struggling to walk so I told her just to stay home and rest.  Oh no you didn’t!!!!! This is not like mom to let the kids skip school but it would be hard for her to walk from class to class and she has physical therapy tomorrow so hopefully they can get her feeling better!

What on earth does this have to do with 31 days of consistency & children?  Well nothing really:)

Okay, let me explain.  I believe that consistency is very important which is one of the reasons I am blogging about it for 31 days and praying for God to help me be a consistent parent with my kids.  That is a LOT of prayers!!  I also believe that it is important to spend some one-on-one time with each kiddo.  I don’t believe that should equal spending money or going out of town or buying treats.  Just good old fashion one-on-one time doing something fun!!  Haley was feeling down so we took the boys to their aunts house for a few hours and drove around for a little while.  My daughter LOVES taking pictures of nature so we went out to the local nature center, campground, trails and river!!  Below are some of the amazing shots she got!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

On top of being outside in the beautiful weather, we got a little silly!!  Yeah I can be silly at times.  We laughed so hard we were both crying.  Haley was snap chatting with some friends and of course thought it would be funny to get mom in the pictures.  What she didn’t know what that mom could play along.  Check these out!!

image

image

image

image

image

We had a fun goof off day!!
God Bless, Crystal

Comments are closed.