Other

Day 24: Breakdowns

Day 24 of 31 days of Consistency & Children

used

Breakdown!

Meltdown!

Tantrum!

Call it what you will! When enough is enough, you have no energy left and you drop to your knees in tears.

Come on moms, you know what I am talking about! Those days when everything is going wrong and the rest of the day looks similar to a car crash in slow motion.

I had one of those days today and boy am I exhausted. The boys were badly misbehaving, I was tired, the kids had destroyed my living room when I wasn’t looking and I had a million things to do but was running out of time!

I had a meltdown right there in the living room while vacuuming in front of the boys:( I have to admit it felt good for a few minutes then embarrassing then right into upset with myself for throwing a fit in front of the boys.

What kind of example was that?
What was I thinking?
Have I lost my mind completely?
Now what do I do?

My youngest son (3) just sat on the couch and stared at me. I can only imagine what was going though his mind.

What is wrong with mom?
Did the vacuum hurt her?
She is nuts!!
Is she going to get me that drink I asked for?

With a sort attention span he took off to go torment his brother. I picked myself up and finished vacuuming. I think I might be feeling a bit stressed What do you think?!!

Now please tell me I am not the only mom out there to go through this?? Tell me you have also thrown a fit! Share what you did or how you composed yourself. Don’t be shy, spill your guts!!

God Bless,
Crystal

