Other

Day 25: Co-Sleeping

Day 25 of 31 days of Consistency & Children

used</

Co-Sleeping…

What a funny term! Is it good or bad? Well it depends on who you ask I suppose.

We have had sleeping issues with our youngest who is now three years old.

Let me give you some background. Afyer we brought him home from the hospital he slept in a bassinet for a while in our room until he was ready for his crib. He slept in his crib until he was about 1 year old. He was a climber. We were not about to have him fall out of his crib as he tried to make a break for it. We moved him to a toddler bed. Then something happened and he ended up in our bed. I don't remember at this point why or what happened for us to bring him into our bed.

As I mentioned above he is three years old and he sleeps with us. It is easy and he sleeps well. I don't know if I have energy to fight with him:?

I mentioned this to our family doctor and he said we can do one of two things.

1) Make him sleep in his own bed and since he is older it may take a little longer but if we stick to ours guns it will work. We will have to be consistent.

2) We can just let him sleep with us as long as we are all getting our rest. When he gets a few years older his friends will give him a hard time for sleeping with us so he will want to sleep in his own bed.

The thought of tring to make him go to his own bed kinda makes me sick. What are your thoughts? What suggestions do you all have?

God Bless, Crystal

