Faith, Marriage, Other

Doors opening in God’s Timing

Over the past few years I have begun to realize that EVERYTHING happens in God’s timing and not our own.  I also understand that if something is God’s will he will try to get us to see and understand it but we must make the final decisions.  The question is do we make the right one or do we ignore all the signs from our Lord?

This can be really challenging especially when it’s hard to see all the signs at that time.  Hind sight is 20-20 but in the midst of these situations things can be cloudy.

So what do I do when I am facing a challenge or decision that needs to be made?  Pray, Pray, Pray, Pray!!!!  The first and foremost is to give it to God and ask him to direct my path.  I am currently praying about a decision that could potential change a lot in my life.  I don’t want to rush into it.  I want to research and pray and take my time in the decision making process.  I was approached about this awhile back and choose to pray about it before talking to my husband.  I also wanted to do some research so I could be knowledgeable when bringing it to him.  After a few weeks of prayer and research, I was leaning toward declining the offer. I didnt think this was right for me so I didn’t even talk to my husband about it.  I had decided against moving forward with the opportunity.

Wouldn’t you know, God must have different plans than I! I am pretty sure God knows best so I am listening a little closer this time.  My very dear friend called me last night explaining that God had placed me on her heart this past week and she felt very lead to talk to me more about this opportunity.  We talked more about it and I shared my concerns with her.  She encouraged me to pray about it and to talk to my hubby.  I agreed to do just that and said we would be in touch.

My husband was sitting in the living room during the phone call so he knew something was up.  We talked very briefly about it and I told him I needed to pray about it and just reflect a little before talking about it again.

My husband tends to makes me laugh which is just what happened this morning. He texted me asking me what I prayed about and I explained to him my prayers.  He then proceeds to ask, “so what did you hear?”  I giggled to myself before explaining that I had not “heard” anything yet, I just need to pray more and be patient.

Since we have not made a decision yet, I can not say anymore at this time.  Stay tuned because I feel that I will be sharing more in the near future. Prayers are welcome.

God Bless, Crystal

